Kleio Quartet

Yume Fujise (violin)
Katherine Yoon (violin)
Jenny Lewisohn (viola)
Eliza Millett (cello)

First Prize and Commission Prize winners at the Carl Nielsen International Chamber Music Competition 2023, the Kleio Quartet is quickly establishing itself as an internationally recognised quartet.

Described by Alina Ibragimova as "a wonderfully dedicated group of musicians who bring assuredness and freshness to everything they play", the Quartet formed at the Seiji Ozawa International Chamber Academy in 2019 and consists of individually acclaimed musicians Yume Fujise, Katherine Yoon, Jenny Lewisohn and Eliza Millett.

The Kleio Quartet has performed in major international venues such as Wigmore Hall, Victoria Hall, Cadogan Hall, Royal Festival Hall, the DR Koncerthuset, and the Black Diamond in Copenhagen. The Kleio Quartet is particularly grateful to have received support and mentorship from Eckart Runge and Alina Ibragimova as well as from John Myerscough thanks to ChamberStudio's Mentorship Scheme. The Quartet has also received coaching from world-renowned chamber musicians Sadao Harada, Nobuko Imai, Pamela Frank, Simon Rowland-Jones, Gyorgy Kurtag and Oliver Wille.

This season the Quartet has held a Residency at Snape Maltings' Britten-Pears Festival in Aldeburgh and looks forward to a series of residencies hosted by the Strijkkwartet Biënnale Amsterdam from 2023-2025 and at ProQuartet - Centre Européen de Musique de Chambre for the season 2023/24. The Quartet is delighted to have been selected both for the Tunnell Trust's Music Club Awards Scheme 2022/23 and as Kirckman Concert Society Young Artists for 2023/24. The Quartet has also been selected to join the MERITA platform from 2023 to 2025, and holds the Hattori Foundation Senior Award.

The Kleio Quartet is a City Music Foundation Artist and is grateful for the ongoing support of Le Dimore del Quartetto.